Membership has its Privileges!

COMPA logo
Join one of the nation's leading organizations committed to excellence in public service in city, county, state and federal government.  The Hampton Roads Chapter of C.O.M.P.A. is a professional leadership coalition that serves to address the needs of managers and other professionals in the public and private sector within the Hampton Roads region.  Our members are highly skilled and extremely knowledgeable in their respected fields. 

Interested in becoming a member?  Visit our "Join Us" page.


Join a Committee!

Committees are the lifeline that makes C.O.M.P.A. a vital resource in the community.  We are always looking for enthusiastic members to give of their time and talent to improve our organization.  Contact the chair listed below each description if you are interested in joining that committee!

  • Membership Services

    Chair:  Lynn Cherry-Miller (

    The Membership Committee publishes the Membership Directory, sends out annual dues notices, processes new membership applications, and assists with the recruitment of new members.

  • Program Committee

    Chair:  Sabrina Jones (

    The Program Committee plans the Annual Conference, assists in developing the programmatic format for COMPA meetings and for other special programs as the need dictates, coordinates other professional development activities and develops a strategic plan.

  • Scholarship & Student Involvement Committee

    Chair:  Regina Duncan ( and Don Horton (

    The Scholarship & Student Involvement Committee fosters continued and meaningful association with students enrolled in public administration disciplines.  This Committee provides financial support to graduate students matriculating in a public administration discipline in Hampton Roads through the Annual Scholarship Program.

  • Fundraising Committee

    Chair:  Maria Perkins ( and Pamela Alexander (

    The Fundraising Committee supports special programs and project activities by seeking funds from corporate and non-profit entities.  The Committee's activities will be targeted for specific projects, i.e., conferences, scholarships, internship programs, etc.

  • Audit Committee

    Chair:  Alan Archer ( and Kimberly Logan (

    The Audit Committee arranges audit of the financial affairs during the months of June - August and makes an official report at the September Executive Board meeting. 

  • Nominating Committee

    Chair:  Sabrina Jones ( and Trista Fayton (

    This Committee, appointed by the President, presents a slate of officers for the coming year.

  • Communications Committee

    Chair:  Tiffany L. Smith (

    The Communications Committee ensures a cohesive flow of communication between the officers of the organization and the body of members.  This group manages the website, Facebook Fan Page, blog, organizational newsletter, and sends out membership communications.

Powered by Wild Apricot. Try our all-in-one platform for easy membership management